Natural Hair:: Benefits of Aloe Vera Gel


Hey ya’ll!

For the past  month or so, I’ve been adding aloe vera gel to my regimen and noticed a significant change in my hair. I usually add about 3-4 tablespoons of 100% aloe vera gel to my favorite leave-in conditioner, mix it up and apply to my hair in sections. I have less breakage, I get fewer frizzes, and my twist outs have great definition. This plant has been a little miracle to my mane!Aloe-Veragelbenefits The reasons my hair have had such great results are all the good stuff found in the plant.

The combination of Aloe Vera’s 20 amino acids (which are the building blocks of hair and scalp) also adds both strength and luster to the hair. It has been proven that the skin can absorb the benefits of Aloe Vera up to 7 layers deep; our scalps are more absorbent than our skin so can you imagine the conditioning benefits available to the scalp?

Some other benefits of using aloe vera on the hair are:

• Relieves Scalp Itching
• Reduces Scalp Redness & Inflammation
• Adds Strength & Luster To Hair
• pH Balancing
• Promotes Hair Growth
• Heals Scalps Affected By Psoriasis & Seborrhea
• Easily Penetrates Hair & Scalp
• Anti- Fungal Properties Alleviates Dandruff
• Helps Hair Retain Water & Moisture

Do you use Aloe Vera on your hair? Do you have any hair recipes using aloe vera gel? If so, leave them in the comments sections.

wpid-20130722_195904-1.jpg

wpid-20130722_195604-1.jpg

etj signature

leave a comment

9 thoughts on “Natural Hair:: Benefits of Aloe Vera Gel

  1. Mel says:

    Hi.
    First, your hair looks fab. I just had a few questions. How often do you apply your leave in. I know that you have to do what works for you. Also, had you been adding the aloe vera gel every single time you put your leave in on your hair?

  2. Tash says:

    Hello, just ran across your site. Have you used aloe vera gel on your scalp or do you just apply it to your hair. I have itchy dry scalp and thinking about giving it a try on my scalp as a leave in. Your thoughts.

  3. Kinky Pie says:

    I had dead skin forming on my elbow and it started to hurt very badly whenever i layed on it.When I had put the last of my homemade aloe vera juice on it,the pain and the dead skin was gone the next day! I tried a wash n go with it my curls looked AWESOME!This is a better natural alternative to eco styling gels, conditioners for slip,even deep conditioners,and leave ins!

Leave a comment but be Niiiiice, I'm sensitive :)

