Fitness Friday:: Quick tips to stay motivated and my New love


Heeey ya’ll!

Woot woot, we made it to Friday!!  I wanted to catch you up on my fitness challenge. I am happy to say that I’ve been doing super well with my eating and exercise routine. I’m following the regimen I shared with you earlier this month.  I get bored rather quickly with doing the same old thing every time I hit the gym but thankfully, that has not been an issue this go ’round.

zumba-300x336

As I was wrapping up my 60 minutes of cardio last night, I noticed the Zumba class starting so I  eagerly shyly participated. My friends know that I am an honorary member of the rhythm-less nation so I was hesitant, to say the least. WOW, I’m glad I bit the bullet and joined in. That workout was much more intense than I had imagined. It was so fun, you almost forget you are burning calories. At the end of the hour long class, I was drenched in sweat. (ewwwwww)  According to this little snip it  I found, you could burn 1000 calories in one hour! I think I’ve found a new love, well, for now.

zumba facts

Here are a few motivating quotes I found on Pinterest that are keeping me focused at the moment.

There is no better time than now

SEt Goals

 Have you ever tried Zumba? What are your thoughts on group workout sessions?

Thanks so much for staying on this journey with me!

Love and Light, Kristi

leave a comment

Leave a comment but be Niiiiice, I'm sensitive :)

