We fall down but we get up….#31WriteNow


Heey Friends!!

It’s been a very interesting, crazy, eventful past couple of days. I joined these challenges and was whole-heartedly ready to jump right in. I had my little blog calendar filled in with topics, gym dates pre-arranged with the hubby, and my mind was ready to wake up half an hour early to get my meditations done… well low and behold, Life happened and I just couldn’t keep up.

Last Saturday, I woke up to what I can only describe as a terrible case of the flu… stuffy nose, sore throat, fever… all of that! It had me down for days which was uber hard for me as I hardly ever get sick and when I do, I typically work through it but that bug had me in bed.SICK

As I sit here typing this, I still have a bit of congestion but its nothing like the initial illness. I beat my self up mentally about failing to accomplish what I set out to do. I held that thought for a little bit but quickly reminded myself that the intent was there and that I am not a failure. Life happened; commit to catch up and keep it moving. I am actually so much more motivated to share more of myself with this journey and connect with you all!!

By the way, I will complete my 31 blog posts, and complete my meditation challenge ( thankfully, I was able to catch up on these and currently I’m on track), I’ve began my fitness challenge, too. I appreciate your support and sticking with me!! Your friend is back! 🙂

quit remember to start

Enjoy Your Journey ~ Kristi

One thought on “We fall down but we get up….#31WriteNow

Leave a comment but be Niiiiice, I'm sensitive :)

