Petite Ladies Ripped the Red Carpet at the BET Awards 2013


The BET awards re-aired over the July 4th weekend. It gave me an opportunity to see and capture moments I missed the first time. For instance, I didn’t realize how the petite ladies represented so well on the red carpet.  Two of the powerhouses, Nicki Minaj and Janelle Monae, are in my height category. Nicki is allegedly 4’11” and Janelle Monae is allegedly 5’0″. Both looked great, in my opinion. I’m 4’11” and a 1/2, yes give me my 1/2 inch… Wooo hooo… it’s the small things people.. PUN intended. Any-who, My favorite look for my body type is Adrienne Bailon’s red dress or Regina’s Halls black cut out dress. Check out the pictures. Feel free to comment on your favorite look.

Adrienne Bailon {4'11"}

Adrienne Bailon {4’11”}

Meaghan Good {5'4"} | Nicki Minaj {4'11"} | Janelle Monae {5'0"}

Meaghan Good {5’4″} | Nicki Minaj {4’11”} | Janelle Monae {5’0″}

Taraji-P-Henson-Brandy-Regina-Hall-BET-1024x696

Taraji P. Henson (5’3″) | Brandy (5’5″) | Regina Hall (5’3″)

Gabby Douglas (4’11″)|  Kat Graham (5’2″) | Tatyana Ali  (5’4″)

Gabby Douglas (4’11″)| Kat Graham (5’2″) | Tatyana Ali (5’4″)

Did I leave out your favorite Petite Beauty? Who’s look inspired you the most?

etj signature

leave a comment

2 thoughts on “Petite Ladies Ripped the Red Carpet at the BET Awards 2013

  1. Toia B. says:

    I too enjoyed Regina Hall’s cut-out dress along with Janelle’s all-white ensemble- still in keeping with her “uniform” commitment but with a more classy twist.

  2. tyler says:

    Congratulations on having one of the most sophisticated blogs Ive arrive across in some time! Its just incredible how very much you can take away from anything simply because of how visually beautiful it is. Youve put with each other a fantastic weblog space great graphics, videos, layout. This is absolutely a must-see weblog!
    tyler http://it.toolbox.com/people/condor25calf/?pv=1

Leave a comment but be Niiiiice, I'm sensitive :)

