Journey to Chocolate …… Wasted?…


Wasted?

Heey Ya’ll!!   On my way home today, I decided to treat myself to a rather odd dinner………

A Starbuck’s  Mocha Coconut Frappuccino® . I’ve seen the images plastered everywhere and heard it was really really good. Since I have a love of chocolate and coconut, I thought I’d give it a try. The first sip was kinda deceptive because my initial reaction was hmmmm, not bad, another sip, not so sure, but by the third sip, I was completely frowning. Ewww, this is not my thing, at all.

Since I’m on a budget and this was my “dinner”, I thought, what a waste!!! Still regretting my decision, I pulled out of the parking lot shaking my head at myself. Driving home jamming to Kem, ( what ya’ll know bout that? 😉 ) , Another thought came to mind. I learned something from that situation so it wasn’t  really a waste. I learned that I do not like something I’d never tried before and there is value in that.

The next time I want coconut and chocolate, I’ll have a $.50 Mounds or Almond Joy. My future cravings will save money,  $.50 vs. $4.19, good, right??.

Find Joy in Every Journey, even the ones that cost a little cash 🙂 ~ Kristi

It wasn't chocolate wasted! 🙂

One thought on “Journey to Chocolate …… Wasted?…

  1. Belinda says:

    Great post! I hate feeling like I wasted money but I think this is a great way to look at these situations. 🙂

Leave a comment but be Niiiiice, I'm sensitive :)

