Natural Hair: TV Reporter, Rochelle Ritchie does Story on her Big Chop on air


I recently watched this video forwarded to me by a friend.   

I love the message here about feeling empowered. After my big chop, it really was like seeing myself for the first time. Going natural has been one of the best decisions I ever made.

I’d love to know your thoughts and or experiences about natural hair .

Are you thinking of going natural? Do you think it’s a less professional look?

Enjoy your Journeys. ~ Kristi

2 thoughts on “Natural Hair: TV Reporter, Rochelle Ritchie does Story on her Big Chop on air

  1. KP says:

    This really made me cry tears of joy. It’s about freakin time we get it. It will take more women like this to step out in big ways and just say NO more dictating about how we as black women “must” wear our hair. No more dictating as to what is beautiful. Enough already. India said it best “I am NOT my hair”. Great blog Kristi.

Leave a comment but be Niiiiice, I'm sensitive :)

