Natural Hair:Deep Conditioner Recipe


I ran out of my store-bought deep conditioner (Aussie 3 minute miracle)  but my hair needed some TLC so I raided my kitchen and created MAGIC!  I applied a concoction that is worthy of repeating!

My hair is super soft, shiny, and has very little frizz!! I’m adding this post not only for you but for me so I can remember what I did. 🙂

1 large egg

3 tbsp. Honey

2 tbsp castor oil

2 tbsp olive oil

1 oz Yes to carrots conditioner

Mix all ingredients together in a bowl

Apply to damp hair
* Put on shower cap and let it sit for two hours ( I did chores while it was marinating ) LOL
(Your time can be shortened by sitting under dryer/steamer for 30 minutes)

* Rinse out deep conditioner

Co-washed with Aussie Moist Conditioner
Apply Kinky Curly Knot Today Leave in conditioner, 100% Aloe vera gel and jojoba oil

I twisted my hair for (what looks like} a fabulous twist out to rock on Thanksgiving!!

Here is a sneak peek of one twist taken down..

I will do a follow-up post after Thanksgiving of the final results! 🙂

Do you have any special hair plans for Thanksgiving? If you have any questions about this recipe, leave a comment or send me a message.

Enjoy Your Journeys. ~ Kristi

2 thoughts on “Natural Hair:Deep Conditioner Recipe

Leave a comment but be Niiiiice, I'm sensitive :)

