Petite Fashion: Classic Style, Turtlenecks are back for Fall/Winter



J. Crew Tissue Turtleneck Tee

Turtlenecks promise to make a come back this season. Top fashion-istas  say they are a must in layering or pairing with jeans for a chic, trendy look.

I think turtlenecks are chic BUT it’s one classic piece I will not add to my wardrobe this season.

WHY??


J. Crew Long sleeve t-shirt

Turtlenecks instantly cut off an inch or so of your height.

( I’m not willing to give up any inches, I’m 4’11” , as it is) 🙂

Showing more skin will create an illusion that you are taller.

Do you see the difference?

Instead of wearing a turtleneck this season, I’ll opt to rock a scoop neck long sleeve tee shirt and let my shoes and accessories be my trend statement pieces.

Enjoy Your Journeys 🙂  ~Kristi

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment but be Niiiiice, I'm sensitive :)

